Skip to primary navigation Skip to content

Reauthorizing the U.S. Fire Administration and Fire Grant Programs: Evaluating Effectiveness and Preparedness for Modern Challenges

Date: Thursday, May 11, 2023 Time: 02:00 PM Location: 2325 Rayburn House Office Building

Opening Statements

Ranking Member Haley Stevens (D-MI)
Ranking Member Zoe Lofgren (D-CA)


Dr. Lori Moore-Merrell, U.S. Fire Administrator, U.S. Fire Administration

Chief Donna Black, President, International Association of Fire Chiefs

Mr. Kevin B. O’Connor, Assistant to the General President, International Association of Fire Fighters

Mr. David Bullard, Volunteer Firefighter and Past President, Georgia State Firefighters Association

Mr. Kevin Reardon, State Fire Marshall, State of Ohio

Additional Information

Hearing Charter