Skip to primary navigation Skip to content


January 29, 2024

Bipartisan Letter to OSTP Director Prabhakar Urging Action to Address Sexual Harassment in Federal Science Landscape

December 18, 2023

Ranking Members Lofgren, Stevens Letter to the Comptroller General Gene Dodaro

December 15, 2023

Bipartisan Letter to NIST Director Locascio Urging Diligence in NIST AI Safety Research Funding

February 20, 2024

Three Democratic Science Committee Members Tapped for Bipartisan AI Taskforce

February 07, 2024

Ranking Members Lofgren, Foushee, and Stevens React to Republican Judiciary Committee Targeting and Intimidating Federal Scientists

February 02, 2024

Ranking Member Lofgren Reflects on Visit to Two Fusion Companies in Everett, Washington

March 12, 2022

Federal investments in science are needed to reduce wildfire

February 22, 2022

A federal coal ash strategy: putting health and safety first

January 14, 2022

Mapping a Strong Future for Ocean Science and Technology

October 03, 2023

Ranking Member Zoe Lofgren (D-CA) Statement for the Record on Amendment #30 to H.R. 4394, the Energy and Water Development and Related Agencies Appropriations Act, 2024

December 14, 2022

Chairwoman Johnson's Statement on the WHOSTP's Report on Sustained Arctic Observation

April 25, 2022

Chairwoman Johnson's Keynote Remarks at the American Meteorological Society Washington Forum